The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Minky Day

But no! Minky’s mother has quite wisely decided that I would benefit from some small boy bonding time instead. And we did! He was quite a wee delight, and getting him into the soft play area suits him very well. A padded cell with fun. And Grandad.
And blimey, he slept for a good 2.5 hours at midday! I was able to sit and continue reading, until he woke when the SK arrived to shoulder the burden. With my lunch - a meal deal as requested. Took me back. 
Later, off to the Diggery Dogs, involving a brief meet up with P and the SK who’d been viewing Priscilla at Cineworld. A decent turn out, despite MrT’s absence with a cold, and F’s absence as his youngest is being married in the morning. Didn’t stop F’s eldest* showing up and joining us for a round or two. I can see a French road trip in the offing; I just need to convince the SK. Is there arty schtuff over there?

*Let’s call him Andrew, as it is he. Now resident somewhere in the wilds of the Massif Central with his two sons, Marcel and Gaston, and his wife, Louise. I mean, M,G and L.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.