Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Red Kite

Bright blue cloudless skies and freezing temperatures as the spaniel and I set off on our morning walk. Red Kites are always a feature of our walks around here and I realised that, despite being here for nearly 14 months, I have hardly any photographs of them. I'll try to put that right over the next few weeks before we leave. 

Another thing I've been meaning to do is a visit to the River & Rowing Museum in Henley-on-Thames. Not that I have a particular interest in rowing but because it has a John Piper gallery (as in John Piper the stained glass artist). The gallery was closed in November/December for refurbishment and was due to re-open this week but now its flooded! Somewhat ironic that a museum devoted to the river Thames should be closed when the river floods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.