litl hikes

By litl

I survived a checkup with the dentist this morning. I’ve been worrying about it for weeks days but was in and out within about 5 minutes and all ok for another 6 months. Walking back up the hill I noticed a nail on the road so picked it up and took it home for the bin. Hope that’s saved someone from getting a puncture. 

In the afternoon I intended to do some garden tidying but then thought a walk might keep me warmer. I wanted to keep in the sunny areas so chose the riverside footpath to Waterhead. 

Back home there was something on my doorstep. A closer look and it was a bag with a cupcake in.  I knew it had been left by a neighbour who goes to the Thursday coffee mornings at Brathay. I enjoyed it with my afternoon mug of tea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.