Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Quack

We had looked at the weather forecast and saw that we were in for a couple of nice days so we decided to go away but where to ?
We decided on Aviemore and booked the Premier Inn.
I had my bloods taken at the Doctors first. She had trouble getting some and had to take it from my other arm. Ended up with a small bruise. My blood pressure is still up so my tablets have been increased to 8mg a day.
We were then on our way. It was foggy at home and foggy when we got to Loch Garten but it was very atmospheric. I had fun feeding the birds by hand.I always have some sunflower hearts and nuts in my pocket and as soon as I put some in my hand the birds arrived. Mainly coal tits but also blue and great tits and a Robin. The chaffinch were not so brave and fed from around my feet.
On to the Cairngorms where we stopped at Loch Morlich where the ducks were also hungry. Great views across the water to snow capped mountains.
We enjoyed a hot chocolate by the open fire in the cafe watching the sun go down.
Back to Aviemore which was covered in a blanket of fog and freezing cold. We went to Cheese and Tomatin and enjoyed pizza.
Not far to go to the Hotel. We watched the first two episodes of Mr Bates V the post office. Brilliant but shocking to find out what happened !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.