SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Sushi

I slept in today, after a feverish night's sleep, and decided to take Django to the Estate without realising quite how much rain had fallen overnight. The path down to the Esk was slippery, and it was very muddy walking next to the river. Still, I got some exercise rather than sitting around snotty at home. 

Afterwards, I spent the day investigating issues with our software, making small, incremental improvements in various places, and following up some anomalous behaviour reported to me by a potentially exciting client. It's a major UK supermarket that's been using HiGHS for two years for supply chain management. I wouldn't have known had they not had a problem - which turned out to be their error. The outcome is that we'll have a meeting next week to discuss possible collaboration and student funding. 

In the evening we had sushi delivered, but it was disappointing. Nothing ventured...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.