Everyday Life

By Julez

Tree -Time 2024 part 1

Second attempt at posting this. My phone does not like the new, faster Virgin Media router for some reason. The router apparently has excellent signal strength but will not connect with anything in the house other than through the older, slower Belkin router. I hope we still get Virgin speed not Belkin, since we are paying for it. 

Anyway. After I'd done all the jobs I neglected to do yesterday, I had a wander into town to take my first tree photo of the year.

My One Tree for this year is this one by the river in town. It isn't my initial choice, but it had too many other things around it - bins, telecom box, lamp post etc. I'm not sure what type this tree is yet.

I've otherwise read my latest book which is really eye opening. I will probably Blip it and talk more about it when I finish it. Minstrel has been on my lap as much as possible today, probably because the heating has not been on.

Later I walked up and met Brian at Lidl for a small shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.