Birgit

By Birgit

Skirt

This work has a story.
I once wanted to paint two dancers in traditional costumes. I had seen a performance on a holiday in Norway. When I got home I bought a canvas and started working soon after. However, I was unable to portray both dancers in a way that made me happy. I didn't know what to do and brought my work to art class. Hanneke was very excited about the dress, where after she started to suggest a lot of improvements to me, which I tried to implement with no success. The work disappeared behind other unfinished painting.

When I told a colleague about the painting, she said that I coul always make a vase from that skirt.
And so I did.

I have no attention to show it to Hanneke. Being a vase it is still a nice skirt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.