IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

A Grey Day

When a prisoner is in custody, especially being transferred between prisons or court, they are frequently led out under a grey blanket.  Just to record that the blanket has been anchored over Orkney today.  We were sitting by the stove having a debrief (CMC had activities in the Toon – I didn’t) when Karen burst in.  We hadn’t heard her arrive.  She gave CMC a tube of arnica and invited us on holiday in July.  Earlier I had chopped kindlers / mended bird feeders / polished lots of shoes / made the tea / exchanged vapid banter with the fishman / corresponded with Bunty / texted Tony / phoned to secure tickets fir the Burns Supper dance etc.  None of these are on my Job Description.  Except the etc.  Thanks to the 210 of you who visited my last two Blips – against a world population of 8,045,311,447 I feel I am beginning to make a dint. 
 
The answer to last week’s quiz is: ‘He never dressed for dinner’.  The matching his ’n her parachutes were won by Mrs J MacLeod, 7 Miners’ Row, Ballygrant, Islay, PA45 7QR.  The Editor’s decision is phenols.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.