South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Frilly fluorescence

Felt distinctly uninspired today about my blip today - until I saw this beauty outside the church when I went round to copy the news sheet! I can't believe the colours in this begonia - we have other lovely colours as well in the planters outside, but this one's definitely the best!

What a grey, windy and grotty day! We even took the car round to the church (and we only live a short distance away). Mind you, we did need to bring a number of things away - dirty tea towels, old letters from a defunct notice board etc. I also gave the loos a clean as our cleaners are away this week! Did some shopping on the way back too, so the car was useful for that. Have a new addictive game for my Kindle so will get back to that for a while until tea time.....:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.