Littoral

By MReid

Drainage Abstract

A dreary, grey day, which pretty much matched how I felt.  Eventually got out the door after lunch, mailing something off at the post office, then walking up the riverside path.  This drainage ditch is at the end of the path, and I always take a photo of it.  When I first started walking up the path, taking a pic of the concrete channel was a record that I'd made it that far.  Even though the walk is easy for me now, I still take a pic.
On the way back, I met two chaps who'd been at DH's service.  They never met him, but came for my sake.  They'd never been to a memorial service before, and were very complimentary about it. 
After our natter, I headed back in the failing light, my mood lightened significantly.  On the way, a phone call from the funeral director in answer to an e-mail.  The ashes have arrived from Inverness crem, was I ready to take them?  But if not, they can keep them at the funeral director's until I am ready.  Some thought required on that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.