bygjohn

By bygjohn

The end result...

... of a morning spent re-ripping my Black Sabbath CDs (to Apple Lossless, for maximum quality).

I confess that this is a little staged, as when I came to do it the track playing was Changes, which isn't headbanging material.

Taken using Slow Shutter Cam with an eight second exposure, after a self-timer to get into position. Though that sounds more deliberate than it was - I just guessed where the field of view was after propping the iPhone up on the table. I toyed with the idea of cropping it etc but in the end left it alone: this is exactly as saved from the app apart from being rotated to its proper orientation, as I forgot I had the rotation lock on when I took it.

Maybe not the prettiest picture I could have taken today (especially once the sun came out), but I'm oddly proud of this, my first blip self portrait. Probably because the end result is something like I hoped it might be. Which is where we came in...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.