helenann

By helenann

Sad Day

This morning my Aunty Frances died.My sister and I arrived at her flat just before she passed away, very quickly and peacefully. Frances was 86 years old and  was born on my mother's 6th birthday.They were very different from one another yet actually were very close sisters. Frances was a kind,  loving and devoted aunt to my two sisters and me and we were very fond of her. She was a highly intelligent, very principled, yet modest woman, and a very good friend to many. We shalll miss her greatly.

The rest of the day has been very busy but everyone we've needed to speak to has been so kind and helpful it has made all the necessary tasks much easier.  
My Aunty did this painting of chrysanthemums, flowers she liked very much, some years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.