It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Micrographia

This is my latest book. Purchased from The Folio Society
I’ve gone mad on books lately, And knowledge, especially of the natural world.
Micrographia was published in 1665 and I’m eager to read how Robert Hooke describes insects and things he views under a microscope.
I must confess that the text being so old is making me google lots of words for things I haven’t heard of before. Words that are just more elaborate for common things!

I also bought two other books but not from the Folio Society but from Amazon! Another Beetle book and Chris Packhams Nature Note book.

I shall get my head into those over the weekend.
In other news I’ve been without my vehicle all week due to a weird electrical fault, but one the garage hasn’t managed to sort yet.
Fingers crossed I can have it back today ( Friday) although I’m beginning to doubt it.
It’s like having your right arm missing being without a vehicle and I hate asking for lifts off guys at work. But hey ho.

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.