Bizonderimage

By Bizonderimage

Not a Photograph

For the last 10 years or so I have alternated between painting and photography, and I am increasingly fascinated by imagined works such as the images created by Ysabel Lemay. You can see these images here Ysabel Lemay

But I increasingly see a convergence between art and photography and particularly "painting" on computer or iPad such as those by David Hockney - just a small example you can see Here

It just shows that when you can 'see' the image then the medium becomes less and less important.

I am not sure if I am yet able to really find and show the image I want to everyone else to see but here is my first attempt at painting on my computer using a graphics tablet and ArtRage software - in the style of JoLomo - whose amazing paintings - so evocative and atmospheric in their simplicity you can see Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.