One day at a time

By MikeSlade

Damp

A rare back blip. 
I had one of those odd days yesterday, peppered with minor frustrations (like not being able to find one of my cameras - it had been tidyed away - and a camera lead - search resumes today), and with highlights too particularly the Old Aged Pensioners' Dinner in the town hall. The latter was a delight, sat on a table with three retired farmers and two of their wives (one farmer's wife had died a few years ago). It was a completely free evening of three course meal, the main a turkey Christmas dinner, wine, sherry, whisky, soft drinks, mince pies, tea, coffee, mints - all served by (mainly) young village ladies, and the food cooked by the local hotel. There were nearly ninety of us there. The generosity behind it was really quiet moving - that people would do this for us. I could write reams about it and the conversations and memories shared at the table. It was a special night. 
Anyway, the photo is a quick snap from one of my cameras I haven't used much. That's the problem having an easy-to-use mobile phone. So I made sure all batteries were charged up and I hope to use the Pentax and Canon more often.
If you made it this far, thank you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.