Dakers

By Dakers

The Edinburgh Run

Feeling much better we journeyed to Edinburgh. I dropped Pat at the Scottish Arts Club for her ‘Life Drawing’ session whilst I drove to the Royal Botanics Garden for Coffee and a Treat.

I then walked through the gardens. Although cold the weather was fine. See todays entry.

I had arranged to meet with Pat at the Arts Club for lunch. See extra. Rather than drive to the centre of Edinburgh I decided to take the bus.

Apple Maps is good at planning routes by public transport including buses. Usually.

I walked to the appropriate bus stop, but no bus. Rather than wait, I walked to the next bus stop on the route. Still no bus. This continued and eventually I walked into Rutland Square and into the Club for lunch. (See extra).

After lunch, Wilma, gave both of us a lift back to the car after we took the bus to her home to pick up her car. 

Wilma has an interesting view from her lounge. See second extra. Wilma then dropped us at our car and we drove home.

By the time we arrived home, my walking adventures had caught with me.

I retired to bed with a hot toddy feeling unwell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.