Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

As Light Returns

In this part of the world, light slowly returns after the Winter Solstice on December 21st. Right now, we are getting about an extra minute each day.

Despite this return to longer, lighter days, January can seem a long and dark month. Sometimes, the sun only shines at higher altitudes - and we often experience opaque light to medium grey skies.

Candles certainly bring warmth and light into our homes and my lovely beeswax ones are giving me so much pleasure. I decided to create a collage this morning with four beautiful cards I received: 
- upper left from my daughter, on the right from my son.
- lower left from Jean (made from an intricate art form called 'paper quilling') The card next to it is from a good friend living in Canada with a message that we all aspire to.

I will keep all these cards on show for the whole of the month of January.They are all so uplifting.

I'm offering this collage for Flower Friday, especially for the artistic card of flowery paper quilling. Thank you Anni/BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.