Learning day by day

By EmmaF

My book pile!

Will had county training this morning, which was actually matches against Essex and the other Herts team. He played well.

Then back home to find C still getting organized despite wanting to be at school when the boarding house opens at 5pm. 

We had late lunch and then C realized she still had her gel nails on so had to take them off! We left at 4.20 but luckily we were still the  first in the room (by about 5mins) so she got the bed of her choice, behind the door and next to the outside wall. Just as well really because she isn't happy about her room mates. She didn't get anyone she put on her list of people she would like to share with. Instead she got the girl she shared with last term who was particularly difficult with her when she came back from her vomiting illness. The house parents felt they should rekindle their friendship! Her twin sister and another girl on their acting course. So C is not happy. As if she hasn't enough to deal with with being injured.

Anyway I spoke to the House mistress, said how frosty the atmosphere was, that the twins had totally blanked Carys and my self but effused all over Emily and her Mum when they turned up. I mentioned the habit they have of talking on the phone at 11.30pm and that last term one of them regularly vaped in the bedroom. Clearly they aren't going to move Carys but they have said they will keep a close eye on her. Only time will tell I guess.

So by the time I got home I suddenly realized I hadn't taken a photo of C or her room, which was very annoying but you get my books instead as a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.