Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Bare Trees and Snowy Mountain

The Tête Rond on the way up to Anzeindaz and the Pas de Cheveille looking for high chamois. Found some but they were intent only on eating exposed grassy patches not on looking at me! Great to see the sun explode over a ridge with the ice crystals twinkling in the air (extra) and quite scary hearing the roar of an avalanche above Anzeindaz (second extra). I forgot to take a wide angle lens and left without my phone this morning so I shall have to go back up soon, it is so beautiful up on the high plateau! 

Honoured to see the terrified Tufted Ducks on the first popular page today, thank you. I shall catch up with journals this weekend, feeling a bit cream crackered tonight! Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.