Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

OTD

I’m On The Doss today

Mitched from college. Had long visit with my mammy. Always enjoy that.

Watched I, Claude Monet on Sky Arts. Would highly recommend. Followed by a documentary about Marcel Duchamp. Both French. Very different. Very individual and creative.

Blip is the poinsettia my neighbour gives me every Christmas. I usually kill it off by New Year. It still in the game but I fear it’s on the wane. I’ll give it another week - you could say a reprieve or a stay of execution - we shall see.

To illustrate just how fickle our consumer society is; the Valentines geegaws are in the shops and the Easter Eggs will be on the shelves soon, to be sure.

I thought you would like to see a short clip about County Wicklow. It’s here….

https://vm.tiktok.com/ZGejw4uc6/

I swam in Glendalough Lake last September- it’s an ancient monastic site. And the water is peaty and cold. Wicklow is known as the garden of Ireland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.