David J. Rose

By djrose007

Jonty Reincarnated!

We wish! Our niece , Yani, and her husband Al visited us today and brought us a gift of a beautiful bird house. I'll put it on the wall or maybe the conifer tree in the back garden.
They also brought their two little dogs, can't remember the names! The white one looked like a young Jonty, while the other was a mid brown colour. They are brothers from the same litter, strange the difference in colour but they were both adorable. we were really taken with both of them and, dare I say it, made us wish we still had a dog.
The white one came over to me and I picked him up and scratched his ears so the brown one came over and I picked him up too. They both sat on my legs for ages just enjoying the scratch.
Loved it it really was like having Jonty back as a puppy. They are Maltepoos? Cross Maltese and Toy Poodle.
Funny coincidence - I've never met another 'Yani' before until I had the helicopter ride at the Grand Canyon, Arizona. Our pilot was a lady also called Yani, same spelling too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.