Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Tasteless

Kittens and pizza - what a winning combination!
I imagine this was a joke Xmas gift to someone who found it too tasteless to hang on to for even a moment.

I decided to test myself for Covid this morning, not that a positive result would keep me home from work, but I don't want to infect my real friends over the weekend.
Some interesting news from the office – we had a new joiner expected to begin on Tuesday 2nd Jan, but who phoned in sick and started instead on Wednesday 3rd. Apparently he fell asleep at his desk, and again on Thursday 4th and Friday 5th. Senior management wouldn't notice something like that because they spend so little time in the office with the staff, so staff members chose to report the sleeper, taking videos on their smartphones as evidence, and also for entertainment value. New joiner was called in to be reprimanded by management for sleeping at his desk and apparently offered no explanation.
He was caught napping at his desk again on Monday 8th, Tuesday 9th and Wednesday 10th when he was once again called in and fired on the spot. Apparently he spent a full ten minutes arguing that instant dismissal was a bit harsh. It fell on deaf ears.
The people who reported him and took and shared videos have now all tested positive for Covid. This is the sweetest schadenfreude I have yet enjoyed at my current workplace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.