Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Writing

It's been another long day, although thankfully it's been considerably warmer today than it was yesterday or the day before. Little Man and I went out to do some food shopping so that my parents could have some time together without a rather grumpy toddler running about. Little Man still isn't feeling completely 100% and has been a slightly grumpier than he normally would be. He does seem to be on the mend, with improvements in his eating and sleeping. I took him for another walk once we'd dropped the shopping and the nappies off at home. I wanted to walk past the Hollandse IJssel, which is still particularly frozen over, and let Little Man stretch his legs. It was a success.

My mum is gradually doing better but is still in pain. Our church family have been a massive help by providing meals for us so that my dad and I can focus on looking after her and Little Man. I'm learning so much by all that has happened but often fall into bed, absolutely exhausted.

I was able to find some time when my dad was out, and both Little Man and my mum were resting to write for a while. The Parker Pen was a pressie from mum's friend in Spain, Karen, and its one of my favourites.

The orchid in the extra picture was a birthday gift from my parents. I left all my orchids and other plants in England when I left back in September. So this is the first one of my new collection. My brother, Caleb, gave me a gift card from Hema (a Dutch variety chain store), so I used some of that to buy the plant pot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.