River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Starlings in the Sycamore

First job after having my breakfast was to phone my “Big Sister” and wish her a Very Happy Birthday - I’d planned on visiting but MrD and I have a strange virus which comes and goes, it was also very cold all day and I only went outside to refill the bird feeders.

Very grey and overcast all day, a chilly 5°C and no wind.

An afternoon of reading - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3190079033182258923 - such a wonderful book, armchair exploration of temperate forests :-)

The starlings were around the bird feeders until I disturbed them to refill the feeders with sunflower hearts, the sycamore is at the bottom of the garden … where the birds watched until I’d finished, then came back to carry on eating …!

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.