PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Swim little fish

Spent the morning baby-sitting the young master. Just a couple of days shy of 14 months, he's a delight! We watched a blackbird that was pecking away steadily at some under-ripe apples still on their tree. Also spotted a squirrel busy in the garden. TYM loves it when I crawl alongside him, and especially if I get ahead and look at him (upside down) under my arm. He has a great sense of humour. 

When we arrived home, we enjoyed the remains of yesterday's carrot and coriander soup reheated for lunch, after which I promptly fell asleep for goodness' knows how long. Always the same! 

This is a view of Family B's fishtank, with a cut-out filter applied. My Extra shows TYM pulling off the crown I knitted. He liked the tinkle of the shiny bells and kept it on long enough to be shown his appearance in the mirror, which he enjoyed. I don't think he's a hat person though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.