LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

Bleak Street

Can you believe in high summer the Overcliff
Roads here are (illegally) double and treble parked. Today not a soul, just the one parked car and a solitary crow.

Spent the morning sorting my Three mobile woes, after ages on their online-chat last night. Today another 2 hours getting nowhere. Finally cut them off and spoke to a real person instead. The tech team, who had agreed I had poor network coverage, immediately agreed to allow me to cancel without penalty. Have taken out a monthly plan with VOXI (Vodaphone network). They seem to have good coverage down here, including 5G.

Was 3pm by the time we went out for a drink at The Nici. Despite a feel like temperature of 1C, didn't feel that cold. Wearing my new Uniqlo extra-warm heat-tech long sleeve top helped. I wish we had a Uniqlo here or Southampton. My No 1 go-to shop when in London.

Can't believe it's Friday already. Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.