This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Snow prints

I'm not feeling great and took a covid test just in case.  Negative, thankfully, so I'm taking it easy and hopefully will feel 100% soon.
Very cold, -9 and feeling like -16 with the wind chill as I type this afternoon. I dressed warmly and went outside in search of a quick snow blip. Five minutes was more than enough! I liked G's boot print and the track of the wheelbarrow tire from when he was bringing wood from the shed to the house. We didn't get much snow, less than an inch, and with the cold temperatures continuing for a few more days, it won't melt. No more snow in the forecast until next week.
There was chaos on some of the roads in the mainland yesterday. So many people aren't prepared for snowy conditions. There were a couple of dozen vehicles involved in one accident that we heard about, and some people were choosing to find overnight accommodations instead of risking the drive home. We haven't gone anywhere today but I think our roads will be fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.