Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The green room

My friend Pat and I traveled to Andalusia, Alabama today to spend two nights at The Cottle House bed and breakfast. Cottle House is owned by Brenda Gantt who has a cooking show on YouTube. Saturday morning she will make breakfast for us which will probably include her buttermilk biscuits. Check out her shows on YouTube as she makes real southern food. And has a real southern accent!

The house was built in 1905 and has three bedrooms and three bathrooms. The green room in my photo is where I am sleeping and has an adjoining bath but the other bedrooms use hall bathrooms. I will put photos in the extras when I get home of all the rooms. They are all unique.

We had a long day of driving as it was mostly on backroads. It was a 9 hour drive but we did not have to dodge big trucks. Sometimes we were the only car on the road. I have seen many small towns and the Alabama countryside.

My kind of trip! Pat may have to think again about an adventure with me! Just kidding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.