West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Fishing!

It was a a strange day, rain, a little breeze, a little humidity. I have not been motivated these past few days, my get up and go got up and went all by itself.

Again my inspiration comes from friends and from music, I am a huge music fan and find writing and playing music very cathartic, I am not very good at either despite having been doing both more years than I care to remember today the lyric that resonated relates to those we care about being great distances away but being right here with us in our hearts

Lately I've been thinking
Even 'though I'm miles away
I can feel your love around me
You're with me every day
And all the road I've travelled
And all that I've been through
No matter where it takes me
I'm never far from you

You warm me like the morning sun
With you my life has just begun

Love comes over me
Falling like summer rain
Like summer rain
All your love for me
Feeling like summer rain....


I like to walk in the rain, I like the solitude it brings as the fair-weathered retreat indoors today was just such a day, the rain heavy enough to deter the hoards but gentle enough to require just my shooting boots and a light jacket, I ambled round the loch a place I enjoy, a place to think despite the heavy sky it was bright and as I came round heading home I came through a gap in the dyke I shot as Memories of War; I had been watching a few of the anglers from the local club casting and reeling sedate in repose in their little rowing boats, oars stowed as they enjoyed their afternoon. I shot a few frames thogh the dyke and left them to their endeavour with a wave.

I hope you enjoy the shot, the tranquillity of a loch side all to yourself, I hope those you love know you are there for them like you know they are for you even although they cant always tell you .... Enjoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.