Life through the lens...

By ValC

Me and my shadow.

A beautiful start to the day.
Very glad we decided to go for a walk after our morning coffee as by the time we got back home it was starting to cloud over.

I rather liked this photo of our shadows.
I wore my summer hat instead of a bobble hat as it kept the sun off my face, and out of my eyes, although I did have my sunglasses on as well.

Quite a lot of activity at the pond but no sign of the goose.
An extra photo taken of a tree buy the pond. With the sun shining on it the red peeling bark looked like red flowers. Not sure what variety of tree it is but quite stunning at this time of year.
So nice to see the sun again.

The postman delivered a rather unwelcome letter this morning. Next years House Insurance has gone up more that 100% !!!!
Needless to say we ( I ) will have to look for another insurance company. More hassle!

PS. Great win for Leeds United.
3 - 0 at Cardiff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.