Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Sshhhh - don’t tell ……

…. but this image was taken a few days ago! I hope you can forgive me. 

I mentioned that I loved Plecnik’s Zale - Ljubljana’s cemetery- but I wasn’t able to include any shots at the time. I was particularly taken by Plecnik’s quiet angels, fingers raised to lips. Placed around the various chapels of rest, they exude serenity and calmness. I’ve also included a collage of shots of Plecnik’s design here, and a church at an unknown location taken from the car as we drove to Bled. 

So, no photographs taken today - just the usual post-holiday tasks. This includes clearing away all our Christmas decorations as we left home before new year and couldn’t bear to take them down so soon. I know many people  like to get rid of all the Christmas frivolities as soon as Christmas is over, but I always find January bleak and want to keep the lights on for as long as possible! One of things I loved about Slovenia! 

Then there’s meds and supplies to get sorted, phone calls to make, visits to the surgery and pharmacy - yes, life’s definitely back to normal! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.