Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Staying warm

I thought I'd give Love Blippin’ Books a try.  This was my read today, a new book that was gifted to me for Christmas.  It was beautiful and amazing and a 5 star review from me.  It's Judi Dench in a conversation with a friend about all the characters and plays of Shakespeare that she has appeared in.  You get an insight into the plays, acting and the community that gets created in a cast  Judi has got a wicked sense of humour and some of the stories are proper laugh out loud.  Her passion and love for Shakespeare shines through and I loved this book.

Not a bad night again.  I've made a decision to avoid going out this weekend, as I think the cold will aggravate my arm, so I'm staying in the warm.

The hospital rang me late morning though and cancelled my scan for Monday.  The technician has reported they're ill and it looks unlikely I will get a scan now for another week.  I only hope I can last, I'm fed up of this situation and my inability to do normal stuff.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Reading a beautiful book
2.  Staying in the warm
3.  Cod and chips for tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.