KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

This is..

.. a dog who’s run rings
around an older black lab!
They’ll both sleep tonight!!

We had a last minute call from friends who were local for the day, usually Mr KCNQ2Haiku would go out and meet them but he’d already planned a bike ride in the morning so he deemed it fairest if I was the one to escape for the afternoon! We met at tatton for a dog walk, three old friends from uni days and a black Labrador to keep Leo company! It was lovely to get some fresh air and have a catch up. Leo was characteristically full of beans and ran around us all in circles, rounding us up and checking we hadn’t lost anyone. All very entertaining and tiring, according to Leo!
In the morning I had also been quite productive, clearing out the utility and front room, hoovering and doing a tip/charity shop run. Am I the only one who apologies for dropping things at a charity shop??! Like I feel I’m giving them a job to do, that they’ve got to organise and sell stuff! I only give good quality stuff that we can’t use anymore and would like a new home, so it’s not that I’m apologising for old stained baby vests or anything!!! It’s a compulsion! I should definitely apologise less :-)
Sorry!
Ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.