Boomerang

By Boomerang

Murals in Glasgow

It was another beautiful frosty morning as we left Tyndrum in the early light. We encountered some fog along Glen Dochart but otherwise our journey to Livingston was very good. Nick and I were travelling in convoy, he was driving the camper van and I was driving the car as we were using this essential trip to the city to accomplish a couple of other tasks, as one must if living on an island.
The big news is that we are trading in our camper van for a new one with a bit more space, although it is no longer than the old one (keeping to six metres to avoid more expensive ferry crossings). We won’t take delivery of our new one until late spring but the company we are buying from wanted our old van as soon as possible, which suited us.
We then met up with friends a few miles further on to put our camper van contents into their secure storage until we need them again in three months time. Then onwards to Glasgow for Nick’s appointment. Fortuitously there was a charging point in a convenient car park so, after a delicious coffee in a nearby cafe, we left the car to charge while we went our separate ways. 
Thanks to fellow blipper, 60plus, I had researched the Rohan sales items online and headed towards their shop in the St Enoch Centre where I had a very successful visit. As I walked along the streets in the Merchant quarter of Glasgow I came across these fantastic murals which I knew were perfect to share on Blip. And I couldn’t resist the one of the strange turret addition to this building. I would love to see inside that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.