as seen

By jankerman

Vacant Rooms?

A bit of a disappointing day, walked with Mrs A S and the dogs to just short of Lock House, they went on while I headed back home and clocked up just over 2000 steps under my belt all going to plan so far. After lunch and a quick nap we set off to the Madhyamaka Kadampa Meditation Centre for walk number 2. They have been doing improvements to their garden and lakeside walks since I last was there with the camera club. The Lakeside walk looked rather daunting due to the rises and falls, so we elected to walk the walled garden. Sadly the block brick paths were far from confidence giving and in the end we withdrew 1000 steps only managed leaving me 1000 short of my goal, but at least intact as a fall would be disastrous at this point. Looking ahead the weather forecast looks bad for next week I may be spending a lot of time walking around shopping malls!
Above a two shot a HDR of a bug hotel in the walled garden area.
Thank you for the continued support, take care one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.