ArcLight+

By ArcLight

End of [6] TIMES

I cannot find any evidence for my having previously blipped the final statue of the Gormley series 6 TIMES, down by Ocean Terminal, where we also looked at the relatively recently completed Port of Leith Distillery after I had collected a prescription. It was an enjoyable wander which took up much of the morning and we both took a number of other photos, including some quality street art along Maritime Lane (which is ever changing).  We ended up at the supermarket, but not before visiting the relatively recently rebranded Old Spence cafe on the corner of Queen Charlotte Street and Constitution Street (previously The Hideout) for coffee and an excellent bacon roll (well, bacon and egg roll in my case). The morning was sunny and quite pleasantly warm.

I've just finished my third book of the year, a meditation on Assynt, which Mr A bought some time last year and which he had half read: Under the Radiant Hill (Quinag, as it happens). I don't want to post too many spoilers as Mr A is going to go back and finish reading it, but I will say that towards the end the author makes the same remark that we made when we decided to buy a cottage in Tain: that it does not take too long to get from the east to the west side of Scotland that far north (or, conversely, west to east). We plan to take more advantage of this fact in the coming spring and summer, having spent most of 2023 obsessing in getting things right in Tain. 2024 will be the year to (re)branch out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.