Reikes small life...

By Reike

Too many people outside today. Nice walk behind the house and a hack with Willow and Djeili (see extra), but hiding away from all of it at home in the evening!

I had another stupid situation while out riding. A family with a big dog off the lead approached us. With Djeili I always have to weigh things up, sometimes it's really easy, she thinks some dogs are great, but with others she just goes off. In this situation: Djeili presses herself to the ground in an attack position. Oh, that's not good! So I jump off my horse, put my dog on a lead and let her sit off the path. The family sees the whole thing - and does NOTHING. Dog runs over to us to greet Djeili. Nice, but... Of course Djeili tried to attack him... If the dog's mum is so obviously trying to avoid conflict, shouldn't something be done? At least everyone greeted me nicely as they walked past while I tried to wrestle both dog and horse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.