Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Sage

Despite best intentions, and as usual, I had to face into tidying and cleaning the house early this morning to get ready for the invasion of the music group. Somehow, even when I've left things to the last minute, I always manage to have everything ship-shape when they get here - it's a bit like the swan that glides along seemingly effortlessly but is paddling away like mad under the surface. One of these days they'll catch me red-handed. Until then I'll continue to give them the totally-in-command impression.

I won't mention how early I got out of bed to do the housework, but as soon as the last of them left I dashed straight upstairs and hit the pillow for a bit of a power nap. Now it's just after 8:00 pm and I've been out to the front 'garden', having spotted the rather nice-looking sage flowers as I stood waving the guys goodbye. I snipped off some of them and laid them out as blip material (unfortunately, in the process I also lifted a minor regiment of tiny ants, who got squashed for their trouble).

Anyway, here's some sage flowers.

Flowerier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.