Grangemouth

Took this image early this morning while out deer hunting. (With a camera, not a gun!) Those huge petro-chemical complexes scare the what-nots out of me when I think about the potential for stuff to happen. Think Murphy's Law and its various corollaries.
I had hoped to be posting a photo of a Spitfire fighter flying over Stirling. MaggieD and I stood for about an hour on top of the Ladies Rock which has some commanding views in the hope of getting a couple of good photos. Sadly, that Spitfire turned out to be a very damp squib and we mooched off before we got a soaking. I later discovered that the fly-past had been cancelled due to high winds.
Why would I want a photo of a 70 year old plane? Well, just the sound of that RR Merlin aero engine sends shivers down my spine and the thing has the look of a be-jewelled renaissance rapier - and is every bit as deadly. Must admit, I am rather miffed at not seeing/hearing it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.