Fotomatikus

By hazelh

More mending

After the success of yesterday's trip to the ballet, I found a performance of Don Quixote on the BBC iPlayer for Mummy hazelh this afternoon. While she watched it, I tackled the mending. We also saw an excellent documentary about the social and political context around the development of Irish dance, and its links to other dance genres.

My blip is of one of our bolster covers. One seam was badly torn, so I cut it off and made a new hem. Our bolsters are slightly shorter than the covers, so I think (hope) that this one should still fit. I also turned up a pair of trousers for Mummy hazelh.

This morning Mr hazelh and I went for a run together. It's the first time that we have managed to do this in a long time. We left a note with Mummy hazelh as a reminder of our whereabouts, and she was fine with this. In contrast, this afternoon she panicked when she thought that we had gone out without telling her. In fact we were just a few feet away. I had left her in front of the television to go into the kitchen to cook dinner. Next time I'll leave the kitchen door open.

Exercise today: 7k run; walking (14,283 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.