Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Electric

Lovely day out with Rich today. We started with a nip to Worlds Apart for a browse where I ended up treating myself to a figure (because of course I did, haha!) After that we hit the Electric Cinema for Poor Things, the latest from director Yorgos Lanthimos. I knew it would be weird as I'm familiar with Lanthimos' work, but unfortunately it was a specific flavour of weird that didn't work for me at all. A shame, really, because it's incredibly well acted and absolutely stunning to look at, but just a story that didn't sit right with me at all. Ah well, at least Rich loved it! Bonehead next for delicious chicken and waffle fries, and then Rich took me to Fox & Chance, a cocktail bar I hadn't had occasion to visit yet. After sampling a rather delicious original cocktail called a Plum Fashioned, I then had the best amaretto sour I've ever had, and then another one just to make sure :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.