Aynil

By Aynil

Sourdough Bread Day

Yes, I have been making our sourdough since December 2016.
It is so delicious and healthy although making it isn't so easy and it takes three days if you want it to be very special.

First day : I feed the old sourdough with a good flour and water and let it be gush for 4-5 hours in a warm place in the kitchen. Then it goes to the fridge but not to the freezing, to the normal shelf of the fridge.

Second day : I take the young sourdough out of the fridge for two hours then I knead it with floor and water. Then I fold it five times throughout five hours by the way I add it some salt. Then I again put it into the fridge for at least 12 hours. 

Third day : I heat the oven to 240 C and put the sourdough into a cast iron cookware and cook it for one hour on 225 C. 

The result is great but you have to wait for 6-7 hours to cut and eat it! :-)
You should smell it when it is cooking! 

Have a wonderful week! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.