biddy

By biddy

Emergency Blip!

For the past couple of weeks the Redwings have been back here from Scandinavia.
I always love to see them.
They have been stripping Holly berries from a very large tall bush in the school grounds across the road, and I have been watching them from our front window.
I have tried to take a few photos through the window, with my now unfixable Nikon Coolpix camera. It lets in light and is split at the top!
However I decided to hold down the split, and hope for the best!
The zoom is also faulty!
But it did give me this image, having taken several as the birds were busy!
I know it’s not perfect, but to me it’s a record of their return.
I’ll include a photo in extras of the dessert I had on the last night of our two night stay.,
It was a complete work of art!
It was called “Blackberry Parfait” with chopped fruit, and nuts.
And it was so tasty!
I’m behind with comments again, apologies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.