a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Creeping about

For some reason I'd been sure that the weather forecast said that it would be dull and cloudy today, but in the event it was pretty sunny for most of the day, and while it was cold the sunshine made it seem warmer. 

I was lucky enough to spot the tree creeper at about head height.  However as I tried to move to the right to get more of him in shot, he moved round behind the tree, so this is as much of him as I managed to get.  He's using his tail to brace himself as he picks underneath the lose bark.

Later in the day I received a surprise invitation to join a friend who is dog-sitting on his trip out to exercise the dog.  We had a nice little stroll for a few miles, stopping for a cheeky couple of pints on the way.  It seems the dog's favourite two things are walks and pubs.  No, honestly....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.