Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Dolphin Man

I had a wonderful walk along the river early this morning and just as I was about to leave the river and head back to the house I saw a fellow on a kayak.  He was almost just drifting along and then I realised why.  A pod of dolphins were following him he was just taking it all in.  I decided to post some images on the Augusta Community Facebook page to see if anyone could identify him as a local.  Sure enough within minutes I had the answer and I actually know him as well.  I don’t think I’ve had more likes on a post, over 300 and rising and the comments were all positive.  I’ve added a couple of extras.  I sent some nice images off to Andy (Dolphin Man) and he was delighted.  He said it happens quite often but no one has ever managed to get images of them.  I was so happy to have my Sony RX10 IV with me and vowed I’ll never walk without it. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.