Snakes and Ladders

I've tried to think of a funny title for this but without success, as you see.

We spent a very pleasant afternoon at Tadworth visiting Rafi. He is doing so well with his eating that his feeding tube is out for good now. Boy, does he enjoy eating and he is very specific about what he would like too i.e. prawn cocktail skips get mentioned a fair bit!

While Rafi had a little nap, Colin and Pete went to pick up Colin's Mum and when they got back we had a game of Snakes and Ladders. Rafi was on good form and very quick with his adding up. In this shot they all know that if Pete rolls a six then he will win.....

It really is quite amazing how well Rafi is progressing and it was a joy to spend time with him this afternoon.

Shame the weather has gone to pot again. I'm wearing a fleece, for heaven's sake!

I have to mention that I am completely in awe of Carol and Ria who are mid way through a 24 hour 100km walk in aid of Cancer Research. I am very, very proud of them. I will be glad when I know they have finished safely, as will they, of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.