Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Fallen frangipani

The frangipani has been dropping it's flowers and one has settled on some wood here which hopefully fits steveng's theme of organic for today.  Thanks for hosting.

Maggy and I visited the aged care facility and then I dropped her home and went to the John Hunter Hospital to do my orientation for Maggy and my visits which will start at the end of the month.  We are visiting the orthopaedics ward this time.  It was full on with four police, one security guard and three ambulance about to transfer a patient.  I waited in the staff tea room until it was all over and then did the orientation.  I hope it is not always like that when we visit.

And when I got home I found my hose out the front neatly folded and can only presume that the tradies working next door had used it as they were using my neighbours hose doing some cleaning as I was leaving and I had left my hose doing a slow drip in a small pond behind my garage before I left.  It of course could have been the hose fairies.  Sigh....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.