Another day in...

By inukshukne

MMMCCLXXXV: The onion

This is a blip milestone for me so I pondered what blip means to me and you and what metaphors could represent that in an image. So here I have the onion that is blip.
There are afterall so many layers to blip: the images, the words, the community to name but the few important ones that come first to mind. Maybe one of those is at the core.
But then perhaps blip is a bowl of mixed beans - all of us different but similar, from everywhere, with different colours, interests, styles an all in one bowl.
I hope we are as diverse as we appear and as welcoming as we think because that will keep us going, along with our wonderful sense of community.
So, thank you onion layers and beans. You are wonderfully supportive, diverse, alike and colourful. And thank you to those who keep the hidden machinery working too.
And finally, I hope you like the photo even if the metaphor is stretched.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.