eyesee

By davidc

MonoMonday: Organic (Shapes, etc...)

Today's been a chilly but lovely bright winter's day so we took granddog Oona for a walk to the park to chase her ball (her favourite pastime). (The extra shows her dressed up in her smart coat ready to go, as it was even colder than yesterday.)

Besides chasing her ball she was delighted that there were some squirrels out today for her to chase (after her disappointment at none being there yesterday). Needless to say as usual she got nowhere near to catching them (it's just as well dogs can't climb trees!).

One squirrel was brave enough to stay quite near to us on the top of a post, as I only had my phone camera with me.  This gave me the opportunity to get my blip for Steveng's MM challenge of "Organic (natural shapes, trees, plants, landscapes etc)": there's the organic shape of the squirrel on a wooden post under lots of tree branches.

(Apologies that I'm rather behind with comments - too many exciting family things happening!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.