Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Compost

The first delivery of compost in bulk bags arrived just as it was coming light this morning.All unloaded onto the main yard.They have to be moved through the nursery with the MF135 which lifts them very easily but the weight left me pulling wheelies and I couldn't get enough weight onto the bonnet to counter it.
So a weight box and set of weights needed for a tractor rapidly approaching 60 years old. A long shot was our local tractor dealer and I was surprised when they said it would be no problem.Two types available which did I need? Consulted a friend of mine who asked if I had a straight or swept back front axle.I had no idea but he soon put me right.It only dawned on me later that I could have looked in the operator's manual which is pictured in extras.So I have ordered a weight box, weights and a rigid stabiliser bar all of which I should have in the next few days.

Afternoon spent cleaning out the barn.

I am behind with blip due to Mac and Lightroom issues.Hope to catch up comment and reply very soon.

Some good bright spells but feeling very cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.